In 2014, the three INTOSAI Goal Chairs established a common forum for professional standards, in a temporary basis. The composition of the forum intends to mirror, as much as possible, the membership of INTOSAI in respect to regional representation, SAI models, audit types and audit/capacity developing expertise. The 68th meeting of INTOSAI´s Governing Board, held in Abu Dhabi, in December 2016, decided to confirm the forum as an Intosai permanent body, called the Forum for Intosai Professional Pronouncements (FIPP). On that occasion, the FIPP Terms of Reference was approved.
The three INTOSAI Goal Chairs have defined the initial task of FIPP.  It called on the members of the forum to consider and propose how to develop the ISSAI framework further by: 


- providing clearer distinction between auditing standards, other standards (requirements), guidelines, best practice     documents, etc. covering both auditing, ethics, independence and capacity development

- providing clearer directions on the format and quality requirements for each of these different categories of documents as established by the common forum 


The Governing Board and Congress approved the proposal for a revision of the ISSAI Framework as presented by the FIPP in Abu Dhabi in December 2016. At the same occasion, the Governing Board endorsed, after a selection process, the appointment of four new members of FIPP in replacement of the four that stepped down. The new members, since the 1st of January 2017, are Marita Salgrave from SAI Latvia, Karen Elizabeth Alejandrina Belteton Mohr from SAI Guatemala, Robert Cox from SAI New Zealand and Lionel Vareille from SAI France.


Current members of FIPP:

Ganga Kapavarapu (chair) - SAI India

Alhassane Baro - SAI Senegal

Stuart Barr - SAI Canada

Lionel Vareille - SAI France

Kristoffer Blegvad - SAI Denmark

Beryl Davis - SAI United States of America

Karen Elizabeth Alejandrina Belteton Mohr - SAI Guatamala

Einar Gørrissen - INTOSAI Development Initiative (IDI)

Marita Salgrave - SAI Latvia

Josephine Mukomba - AFROSAI-E Secretariat

Novy Pelenkahu - SAI Indonesia

Shelmadene Petzer - SAI South Africa

Aleksandra Popovic - SAI Sweden

Robert Cox - SAI New Zealand

Neil Usher - European Court of Auditors